Aros

Meet Aros

Our studio & team

Studio
Team
Awards

Meet Aros

Our studio & team

Aros (Gaelic): a house, dwelling, abode.

Aros produces architecture that works. It works for clients, for users, for the environment, for passers-by and the community. Our aim is to add value, and as designers we aim to produce architecture of value, too.

There are no preconceptions, no pre-determined ideas, no signature style. Since day one, in 2001, our solutions for new homes, workplaces and hotels have responded to the unique combination of client, context and purpose.

That approach is proving successful. Buildings are best judged in-use, and our clients keep coming back. We’re based in central London, just a short walk from The Shard, a shorter walk from Tate Modern and an even shorter walk from Southwark tube station.

Team

Filter role
Senior Management Team
Architectural Team
Support Team

Our people are our greatest strength.
Meet the team below.

Filter role
Senior Management Team
Architectural Team
Support Team
Alexandra Bolton
Alexandra Bolton — Studio Manager

+44 (0)20 7928 2444
abolton@arosarchitects.com
Amy Irwin
Amy Irwin — Architect

BSc(Hons) DipArch
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
airwin@arosarchitects.com
Darren Rufford
Darren Rufford — Associate Director

+44 (0)20 7928 2444
drufford@arosarchitects.com
David Sibley
David Sibley — Architect

BA(Hons) BArch RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
dsibley@arosarchitects.com
Elytes Charalambous
Elytes Charalambous — Architect

RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
echaralambous@arosarchitects.com
Isabella Messina
Isabella Messina — Architect

RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
imessina@arosarchitects.com
James Abbott
James Abbott — Architectural Assistant

BA(Hons) DipArch
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
jabbott@arosarchitects.com
Jenny Fitzgerald
Jenny Fitzgerald — Associate Director

BA(Hons) DipArch RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
jfitzgerald@arosarchitects.com
Kirk Wilde
Kirk Wilde — Associate Director

BA(Hons) PGDip RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
kwilde@arosarchitects.com
Leonie Perrin
Leonie Perrin — Architectural Assistant

BA(Hons) MArch
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
lperrin@arosarchitects.com
Mark Limbrick
Mark Limbrick — Director

BA(Hons) DipArch RIBA MAPM
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
mlimbrick@arosarchitects.com
Natasha Coutts
Natasha Coutts — Project Architect

BA(Hons) MArch RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
ncoutts@arosarchitects.com
Roksana Achilova
Roksana Achilova — Finance Manager

+44 (0)20 7928 2444
rachilova@arosarchitects.com
Sharan Purewal
Sharan Purewal — Project Architect

BA(Hons) PgDipArch RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
spurewal@arosarchitects.com
Simon Coles
Simon Coles — Director

BA(Hons) DipArch RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
scoles@arosarchitects.com
Surinder Jandor
Surinder Jandor — Senior Architect

BA(Hons) DipArch RIBA
+44 (0)20 7928 2444
sjandor@arosarchitects.com

Selected Awards

2019
Wadhurst Park Estate Office
Sussex Heritage Trust Awards - Commercial category
Winner

2017
Estee Lauder HQ
BCO Regional Awards - Fit Out of Workplace category
Winner

2017
Leman Locke
AHEAD Awards - Best Guestroom & Best Urban Hotel (new build)
Finalist

2017
London Road (The Lamptons)
Inside Housing Development Awards - Best Affordable Housing (urban)
Finalist

2017
Underwood Street
AJ Retrofit Awards - Offices Under 2000m2 category
Finalist

2013
Vineyard House
AJ Retrofit Awards (Offices over £5m)
Finalist

2013
Vineyard House
BCO Regional Awards - Fit Out of Workplace category
Finalist

2013
Travelodge Excel
Brick Awards - Best Craftsmanship Award
Finalist